Seven on BVDT roster score Metro All-Conference accolades

Staff report

Brandon Valley’s three-time Class AA state champion competitive dance team landed seven of its members on the 2023 Metro All-Conference roster. In addition, a pair of Lady Lynx garnered honorable mention.

Four BV seniors – Cameron Clayton, Kamryn Hunt, Tana Rosenau and Riley Peschel – juniors Addison Versteeg and Taryn Heffele and sophomore Adelyn Bisbee are First Team selections.

Honorable mention went to Alyssa Carson, a sophomore, and senior Abby Olesen.

Here’s a look at the rest of the 2023 Metro All-Conference First Team selections:

• Harrisburg: Seniors Ella Schipper, Karys Vande Lune and Ava Harmeier; juniors Andie Peacock and Emerson Norgaard.

• SF Jefferson: Marissa Siess, a junior, and Mackenzie Baker, a freshman.

• SF Lincoln: Seniors Emma Haas, Lydia Nelson and Malzey Waldner.

• O’Gorman: Seniors Kevi Good, Halle Weber, Claire Arends, Bridget Gerg, Jenna Eichmann, Maddie Fritz and Raena Manning.

• SF Roosevelt: Seniors Bella Sturges and Jessalynn Olsen, and junior Katelyn Nieman.

• SF Washington: Seniors Ali Viereck, Barbara Meyers, Samara Haas, Sophie Spier; juniors Amaya Fisher and Ari Person; Irelyn Phromanny, a sophomore, and Ava Prochniak, a freshman.

Honorable mention selections are:

• Harrisburg: Karli Boschee, a sophomore, and Kennedy Bruce, a junior.

• SF Jefferson: Sophomores Maleiah Spindler and Sky Kane.

• SF Lincoln: Isabella Krenik, senior; Elise Poe, junior.

• SF Roosevelt: Seniors Addison Fox and Kira Dahmen.

•SF Washington: Emma Hulstein, sophomore; Briella Doohen, freshman.



The Brandon Valley Journal


The Brandon Valley Journal
1404 E. Cedar St.
Brandon, SD 57005
(605) 582-9999

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Please Login for Premium Content