BVHS leads All-Metro wrestling team with 8

Staff report
The Metro Athletic Conference announced the 2019-20 Metro All-Conference Wrestling Team last week.
Eight athletes from Brandon Valley made the squad. Sioux Falls Roosevelt had four wrestlers. 
Lynx named to the MAC team were Trason Oehme, 106 pounds, freshman; Jordon Oehme, 113, freshman; Jack Smith, 160, senior; Kobi Terpstra, 170, senior; Damion Schunke, 182, sophomore; Dominic Tucker, 195, sophomore; Navarro Schunke, 220, 8th grade; and Sam Lembcke, 285, senior.
The 2019-20 MAC team also includes Alex Mentzer and Emerant Beyene (Lincoln); Riley Hollingshead, Eli Kadoun, Caleb Dagel and Eli Leonhardt (Roosevelt); Beau Beavers, Aaron Ideker and Jake Scheafer (O’Gorman); and Trevor Sagness (Washington).
BV junior Isaac Klinkhammer, who was state runner-up in his weight class for the second year, was conspicuously absent from the list. 


The Brandon Valley Journal


The Brandon Valley Journal
1404 E. Cedar St.
Brandon, SD 57005
(605) 582-9999

Email Us


Please Login for Premium Content